My 2015 pledge #teacher5aday

Connect

1.  I am going to make more of an effort to see my family. This means seeing them more than 3 times a year.  I am going to aim to go home every other month for the weekend.

2. I am going to re-connect with old friends and work on developing friendships.  I will say ‘yes’ more than I do ‘no’ to invitations.  I will invite friends over to dinner and spend more of my time dedicated to them.

Active

1. I have already started a diet.  I am going to lose a minimum of 2 stone.  This has been easier than I thought using ‘My Fitness Pal’ which even messages me when I forget to upload.

2. I have bought the Davina 7 minute work out.  I will do this every day.  7 minutes is not a huge amount of time and it will make me feel better…and I love Davina.

3. I will go for a run twice a week.  This is the minimum.  I live opposite a big grassy area and at 5 am in the morning no one will see my fat booty running so I can do this!

Take notice

1. I will walk more enabling me to take notice of the world around me.

2. I will continue to travel.  I love travelling.  I love going to new places, learning about new cultures.  Vienna is booked for February and I will book either Dubrovnik or Krakow for October.

3. I will scrap book all of my holidays present.  I have been meaning to do this for years and haven’t done it.  Looking back through all the amazing memories created on holiday will bring so much joy.

4. I will travel every other weekend.  As in, have a day out somewhere.  In Italy I used to do this every weekend.  It was brilliant.  There are so many places I am yet to see and things I am yet to do.  First stop, the Gothic exhibition at the British Library in January.

Keep Learning.

1. I will sit my GCSE in Italian in the summer of 2016.  Realistically, I know I can’t do it this year because of huge commitments at work but I will aim for 2016.  Anyone who knows me, knows I love Italy, having lived there for two years and I will go back there every couple of years for the rest of my life.  If I don’t marry and settle down, I will retire there.

2. I will do something creative.  Again I can’t commit to an evening class because of work but I will take other opportunities when they arise.  I am a creative person – art, music…and need to re-address this in 2015.

Give

1. I have a colleague I want to help.  I want her to find some inner peace and happiness and I want to help her with this.  I am not sure how but I am going to be there for her.

2. Every month I am going to do one random act of kindness.

I am excited for 2015.

Leave a Reply

