Plot summary bookmarks: JH, AIC and BB

At the start of every lesson we have 10 minutes of DEAR time.  In KS3 this is free choice but with so much literature content, I am thinking of directing this in KS4 for my classes.  In term 1 we are studying Blood Brothers.  However, during DEAR time, I would like my year 10 top set to read Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde in preparation for teaching in term 3.  I have produced this bookmark as I know Jekyll and Hyde is a complex read so that before they read a chapter, they can get an overview which I am hoping will help their comprehension of the text.

Jekyll and Hyde extendable bookmark

An Inspector Calls plot summary bookmark

Blood Brothers plot summary bookmark

This will then be repeated when teaching Jekyll and Hyde for Macbeth.

 

One thought on “Plot summary bookmarks: JH, AIC and BB

Leave a Reply

